The question
Is Krispy Kreme gay?
Yes.
Krispy Kreme requires suppliers to prohibit discrimination based on sexual orientation and gender identity/expression, with continued use of its supplier code documented in its 2024 proxy. Its U.S. operating company also appears in HRC's 2025 workplace assessment; the review did not establish a qualifying current opposing corporate action.
Reviewed Sep 7, 2026 · Rulebook 2.0
An assessment of the record, not a score.
Public company; 2026 proxy reports JAB beneficially owns approximately 43% of common stock.
Show me the receipts 5 sources
For the yes.
Krispy Kreme's supplier code expressly prohibits workplace discrimination based on sexual orientation and gender identity or expression. Its 2024 proxy confirms continued requirements for new key suppliers to comply or submit their own code for review.
Krispy Kreme, Inc.. Corporate procurement requirement applies to its supply chain, including U.S. business; does not establish every supplier's compliance.
2024 proxy states ongoing supplier-code requirement within three-year review window; detailed code remains published on official investor document host.
For the no. Or the pause.
No qualifying opposition or retreat established in this review. See the search record and its limitations below.
The context.
HRC's 2025 CEI appendix lists Krispy Kreme Doughnut Corporation at 75; the aggregate score is context rather than evidence of a particular benefit.
Krispy Kreme Doughnut Corporation. Direct corporate evidence for the listed entity.
2025 workplace assessment falls within review window.
A June 2024 discussion with Krispy Kreme's global inclusion leader describes employee resource groups influencing decisions including benefits.
Krispy Kreme, Inc.. Direct corporate evidence for the listed entity.
Dated June 2024 account within review window.
The source file Dates & excerpts
- 2026 Proxy Statement ↗
Krispy Kreme, Inc. · Publication date not stated · Opened Sep 7, 2026
JAB beneficially owns approximately 43% of our common stock
- Supplier Code of Conduct ↗
Krispy Kreme · Publication date not stated · Opened Sep 7, 2026
sexual orientation, gender, gender identity or expression
- 2024 Proxy Statement ↗
Krispy Kreme, Inc. · Published Apr 24, 2024 · Opened Sep 7, 2026
We require all new key suppliers to sign on to and comply with our Supplier Code of Conduct
- 2025 CEI Appendix A: Employer Ratings ↗
Human Rights Campaign Foundation · Publication date not stated · Opened Sep 7, 2026
Krispy Kreme Doughnut Corporation Charlotte NC 75
- Pride365: Sustaining LGBTIQ+ Equality All Year Round ↗
i4cp · Published Jun 6, 2024 · Opened Sep 7, 2026
they serve as active drivers of decision making at the organization
What we checked Research & limits
ownership
2026 proxy distinguishes public company and JAB stake.
Search: Krispy Kreme LGBTQ 2025 2026 gender identity policy donations ownership JAB
Checked source 1 ↗policies
Read supplier protection and 2024 continuation. September 2025 general employee code does not explicitly list SO/GI, so it is not used as specific protection evidence.
Search: site.krispykreme.com "supplier code"
Checked source 1 ↗ Checked source 2 ↗ Checked source 3 ↗giving
2024 inclusion leadership account reviewed; no precise U.S. donation amount asserted.
Search: "Krispy Kreme" LGBTQ anti gay donations Pride rollback
Checked source 1 ↗politics
Advocacy rating yielded HRC source lead. Its political and benefits inferences were not adopted as fact; no qualifying corporate opposition established.
Search: "Krispy Kreme" "PAC" LGBT
Checked source 1 ↗assessments
Opened primary HRC appendix and read Krispy Kreme row: 75; no component details inferred.
Search: Direct open of HRC 2025 appendix linked by 1792 Exchange
Checked source 1 ↗reversals
Search returned old unsupported association claims, with no qualifying current corporate LGBTQ retreat established.
Search: "Krispy Kreme" LGBTQ anti gay donations Pride rollback
Limitations
- The supplier policy is a corporate requirement, not an independent compliance audit.
- HRC aggregate rating does not establish each healthcare benefit. Current U.S. direct-employee plan details remain unverified.
- JAB investor conduct is not automatically Krispy Kreme corporate conduct.
Revision 1. Initial review under methodology 2.0 Independently checked with Astra on Sep 7, 2026. Verification applies to this exact saved revision.
Something changed? We want the receipt.
Send a correction ↗