← All companies

The question

Is Zara gay?

Yes.

Zara USA received 95 in HRC's 2025 Corporate Equality Index, a dated assessment of LGBTQ workplace inclusion. The review did not establish a material LGBTQ-specific reversal; detailed current policy pages and a 2026 score could not be verified.

Reviewed Sep 7, 2026 · Rulebook 2.0

SupportOpposition

An assessment of the record, not a score.

Who owns it?
Inditex Group

Zara is one of Inditex Group's retail brands, described in its 2025 annual report.

Show me the receipts 2 sources

For the yes.

  • Date not stated · Current record

    HRC lists Zara USA at 95 in its 2025 Corporate Equality Index. This is a dated US workplace assessment; no particular benefit is inferred from the aggregate score.

    Zara USA Inc.. US operating entity named by HRC.

    The 2025 assessment is within the three-year review window. A 2026 score has not been verified.

For the no. Or the pause.

No qualifying opposition or retreat established in this review. See the search record and its limitations below.

The source file Dates & excerpts
  1. Inditex annual report 2025: Our drivers

    Inditex Group · Publication date not stated · Opened Sep 7, 2026

    In 2025, we celebrated Zara’s 50th anniversary
  2. CEI 2025 Appendix A: Employer Ratings

    Human Rights Campaign Foundation · Publication date not stated · Opened Sep 7, 2026

    Zara USA Inc. New York NY 95 90
What we checked Research & limits

ownership

Official entity/brand relationship established.

Search: Direct official ownership page check

Checked source 1

policies

US/Spain Join Life policy pages opened but did not expose indexed SOGI text; direct public fetch returned 403. HRC Zara USA employer page also blocked. 2025 collection absence in Le Monde is not itself substantive opposition.

Search: "Zara" LGBTQ policy Inditex donations

Checked source 1

giving

US/Spain Join Life policy pages opened but did not expose indexed SOGI text; direct public fetch returned 403. HRC Zara USA employer page also blocked. 2025 collection absence in Le Monde is not itself substantive opposition.

Search: "Zara" LGBTQ HRC 2025 2026 discrimination

Checked source 1

politics

No specific current LGBTQ-opposing corporate/PAC transaction substantiated in results; no inference from political party.

Search: "Zara" LGBTQ HRC 2025 2026 discrimination

assessments

US/Spain Join Life policy pages opened but did not expose indexed SOGI text; direct public fetch returned 403. HRC Zara USA employer page also blocked. 2025 collection absence in Le Monde is not itself substantive opposition.

Search: "Zara" LGBTQ HRC 2025 2026 discrimination

reversals

US/Spain Join Life policy pages opened but did not expose indexed SOGI text; direct public fetch returned 403. HRC Zara USA employer page also blocked. 2025 collection absence in Le Monde is not itself substantive opposition.

Search: "Zara" LGBTQ policy Inditex donations

assessments

Opened primary Appendix confirms Zara USA95 in2025, versus90 in2023. Dated US workplace assessment is substantive support under methodology; detailed criteria and2026score not verified.

Search: Direct check: HRC2025 Appendix A, Zara USA row

Checked source 1

ownership

The readable official 2025 annual report identifies Zara within the Group brands discussion. The original Zara community page could not be reproduced during verification; its giving claim was removed.

Search: site.inditex.com Zara brands Inditex 2026; opened annual report and followed Our drivers

Checked source 1

Limitations

  • Political searches do not constitute a transaction-level PAC audit. Public policies are not an audit of individual experiences.
  • US/Spain Join Life policy pages opened but did not expose indexed SOGI text; direct public fetch returned 403. HRC Zara USA employer page also blocked. 2025 collection absence in Le Monde is not itself substantive opposition.

Revision 2. Independent review correction: replaced inaccessible ownership page with readable parent annual report, removed unverified community claim, clarified assessment year. Independently checked with Astra on Sep 7, 2026. Verification applies to this exact saved revision.

Something changed? We want the receipt.

Send a correction ↗